Trading ideas day one (Encana)

So Today on my paper money tdameritrade  account I began my first steps into trading stocks ( I plan on trading other securities but right now just stocks to start with) my first stock being Encana corporation.  a natural gas company currently closed at 10.65 , after further inspection into the fundamentals I saw that this is a very stable company with a capacity for growth (especially with new deregulation).

2017-03-23 (1)
Encana  corporation’s hourly chart currently trading at 10.65

The tightness of the Bollinger bands suggest to me that the stock price is set to change rapidly (I’m not sure of this its just a guess) I guess we’ll see what happens over the next few days.

I have bought 300 shares at the market price with no trailing stops or stop loss added.

Leave a Reply

